The Apex String Trio: The Tip of the Goldberg

26 April 2015
  • 15:00

The Apex String Trio showcase an exciting programme of music by Ernö Dohnányi and Johann Sebastian Bach in this afternoon recital.

The Apex String Trio was formed in 2014 by Shlomy Dobrinsky, Gijs Kramers and Maria Zachariadou. As former and current members of the Philharmonia Orchestra, amongst other solo and chamber music appearances Shlomy is guesting extensively with the London Symphony Orchestra and the Royal Scottish Symphony Orchestra, Gijs is a member of the Ruysdael Quartet, and Maria is teaching at the Royal College of Music. Friendship and strong affinity for chamber music brought them to form the Apex String Trio. 

The concert programme consists of:

Ernö Dohnányi's Serenade Op.10
JS Bach's Goldberg Variations

The Apex String Trio are: Shlomy Dobrinsky (violin), Gijs Kramers (viola), Maria Zachariadou (cello).
For more information, visit or